

BUSINESS, CONSUMER SERVICES AND HOUSING AGENCY • GAVIN NEWSOM, GOVERNOR

DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS • PHYSICAL THERAPY BOARD OF CALIFORNIA

2005 Evergreen Street, Suite 2600, Sacramento, CA 95815
P (916) 561-8215 | (800) 832-2251 | F (916) 263-2560 | cps@dca.ca.gov
www.ptbc.ca.gov • facebook.com/ptbcnews • twitter.com/ptbcnews



KAISER AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF HEALTH INFORMATION

CHECK ALL RECORD TYPES THAT APPLY				
	Physical Therapy Records	☐ Diagnostic Images		
PATIENT INFOR	RMATION			
Patient Name				
Date of Birth				
Date of Death	(If applicable)			
Medical Record Number (If known) of SSN				
Case Number				

Continued on Page 2

Patient Name:	Page 2 of 2
I, the undersigned hereby authorize:	
☐ Kaiser Permanente (Northern Facilities)	
SCPMG/Kaiser Foundation Hospital (Southern	Facilities)
Treatment Date(s)	
to provide records in the course of my treatment, including drug abuse patient records (original and/or electronic/compurOF CALIFORNIA, CONSUMER PROTECTION SERVICES records, authorized herein, is required for official use, includ criminal proceedings regarding any violations of the laws of the valid until the Physical Therapy Board of California of the proceedings arising out of the investigation.	ter generated) to the PHYSICAL THERAPY BOARD, a healthcare oversight agency. This disclosure of ing investigation and possible administrative and/orne State of California. This authorization shall remain
A copy of this authorization shall be as valid as the original. this authorization if requested by me. I understand that I hawritten notification to the Physical Therapy Board of Californi CA 95815.	ve the right to revoke this authorization by sending
My written revocation will be effective upon receipt by the Feffective to the extent that such persons have acted in religion recipient of my information is not a health plan or health clonger be protected by federal privacy regulations.	ance upon this authorization. I understand that the
Patient Signature	Date
- OR -	
Legal Representative Name	Relationship to Patient
Legal Representative Signature	Date

Note: Pursuant to Business and Professions Code, section 2660.4, a licensee who fails or refuses to comply with a request from the board for the medical records of a patient, that is accompanied by that patient's written authorization for release of records to the board, within 15 days of receiving the request and authorization shall pay to the board a civil penalty of one thousand dollars (\$1,000) per day for each day that the records have not been produced after the 15th day, unless the licensee is unable to provide the records within this time period for good cause. This release is compliant with the requirements of HIPAA and Civil Code section 56.11.